Shaggy 'n Bob

in their own words …

Ebook vs Paperback – the feline perspective

Leave a comment

Birth of an idea

Birth of an idea

Bob_webWhile mousing other cat-friendly blogs I came across the Weekly Writing Challenge which led to the birth of an idea. Shaggy and I should advocate the feline perspective on the ebook vs paperback issue and submit it to the human world for their consideration.

Humans are grabbed by the silliest things

Shaggy_webOutstanding idea Bob. Humans are so often grabbed by the silliest things. They rarely give due consideration to the really important factors in literary decisions.
The Wild Bunch

A fruity read

Bob_webExactly Shaggs. They get fixated about those inconsequential words in their fruity reads and hardly give a passing sniff to the scent of a book. The aroma of fresh ink on virgin paper that spills out of a new book is heavenly. You don’t get that from an e-book (not until Apple bring us the iPong anyway – hmmm maybe I should patent that idea first).
Shaggy_webYou know what else you don’t get from an ebook? Something to warm every cats heart (and paws and tail) – insulation! Try piling one ebook up against a wall and see what that adds to the thermal resistance – zilch! On the other paw, an extensive library of paperbacks, lovingly collected by your humans over the years, provides a super-efficient barrier against heat loss and keeps us warm and snug. Case closed I think Bob.
Author: Bob

I'm so laid back that my first human named me after Bob Marley. I can often be found lounging on my back, legs akimbo. I like batting ping pong balls and chasing the mysterious red spot. At the start of 2013 my brother Shaggy and I adopted a new human. I like string!

Leave a Reply

