Shaggy 'n Bob

in their own words …

A little privacy please

10 Comments

BobSo I’d just got back in from a busy evening maintaining the borders of our new territory. I woke Shaggy to pass on the local gossip and indulge in a little social grooming. Within a minute our human pops up, pokes his camera in our faces, and starts taking photos. Well really! Has he no sense of decorum? Our intimate toilet activities are not really appropriate for public display!

ShaggyNever mind Bob I’ve been getting our own back. Whenever he uses his human toilet I force open the door and jump on his lap if he’s sitting or put my paws up on the bowl and peer in if he’s standing. I think he finds both techniques pretty disconcerting. I normally get shooed out pretty sharpish (unless he’s sitting and doing the crossword in which he lets me stay for a bit).

BobHmmm …you’ve been doing that for a while Shaggs, ever thought that maybe with this photo he’s getting his own back on us?

Author: Bob

I'm so laid back that my first human named me after Bob Marley. I can often be found lounging on my back, legs akimbo. I like batting ping pong balls and chasing the mysterious red spot. At the start of 2013 my brother Shaggy and I adopted a new human. I like string!

10 thoughts on “A little privacy please

  1. Oh my lovely kitties. It is so good to hear from you. I know you have your pride and all, but you are too cute for words !!!

  2. I don’t know what it is about the bathroom, but my own kitties always come in for a back scratch while I’m busy. I always give in. I can tell it makes them happy. I just don’t know what they are thinking.

    • I like to drink from the toilet bowl – so much more flavoursome than that insipid fresh water our human puts down for us. Perversely he’s now started leaving the lid down … so instead I lap up the nutritiously full-bodied water from the pond outside. I’d like to seem him try to put a lid on that!

      • I like the fresh water he puts down, but I like joining him in that little room too … just like Jacqueline he gives in to back scratches pretty easily 😉

      • Kitties are such a mystery to us humans. You continually keep us guessing, just like God does. For example, why is it that when I make a nice bed for my kitties, they love it for a few days, then want noting more to do with it. And they also find the “dirty” water more palatable than the water I give them though they have not discovered the commode’s.

  3. Dear Shaggs, I race to the door to go in with mama. It is part of our morning ritual. Hang in there my friend. Bagheera

    • Our door is very hard to push open because of the thick carpet. I have to lie on my side and push with all 4 paws. My human seems to find this rather amusing – humph! Yours is clearly far better trained than mine Bagheera!

  4. Oh you are so cute that your human can’t leave you alone 🙂

  5. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back in a couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

